Maldives Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, April 3 Ramadan Start Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid ul Fitr Public Holiday
Wed, May 4 Eid ul Fitr Day Two Public Holiday
Thu, May 5 Eid ul Fitr Day Three Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Eid ul Adha Public Holiday
Tue, July 26 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, July 30 Muharram/Islamic New Year Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 8 Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Public Holiday
Thu, November 3 Victory Day Public Holiday
Fri, November 11 Republic Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 22 December Solstice Season

Sweetest Day

Guy Fawkes Day

Black Friday

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday