Maldives Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Thu, March 23 Ramadan Start Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid ul Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, April 23 Eid ul Fitr Day Two Public Holiday
Mon, April 24 Eid ul Fitr Day Three Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid ul Adha Public Holiday
Wed, July 19 Muharram/Islamic New Year Public Holiday
Wed, July 26 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Public Holiday
Fri, November 3 Victory Day Public Holiday
Sat, November 11 Republic Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season

Mardi Gras

Purim

Ramadan

Pentecost

Father’s Day

Summer Solstice

VJ Day