Montenegro Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day (day 2) National Holiday
Fri, January 6 Christmas Eve (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, January 7 Christmas Day (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, January 8 Christmas Day, day 2 (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 14 Good Friday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, April 16 Easter Sunday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Mon, April 17 Easter Monday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, May 1 Labour Day/May Day National Holiday
Tue, May 2 Labour Day/May Day (day 2) National Holiday
Sun, May 21 Independence Day National Holiday
Mon, May 22 Independence Day (day 2) National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 13 Statehood Day National Holiday
Fri, July 14 Statehood Day (day 2) National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Pentecost

Father’s Day

Eid al-Adha

Bastille Day

Rosh Hashanah

Guy Fawkes Day