Rwanda Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Thu, January 2 Day After New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sat, February 1 National Heroes' Day Public Holiday
Mon, February 3 National Heroes' Day observed Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Tue, April 7 Tutsi Genocide Memorial Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 1 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, July 4 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Mon, July 6 Liberation Day observed Public Holiday
Fri, August 7 Umuganura Day Public Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption Day Public Holiday
Mon, August 17 Assumption Day observed Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 28 Boxing Day observed Public Holiday

Thanksgiving

Boxing Day

Kwanzaa

Blue Monday

Tax Day

Good Friday

Earth Day