Serbia Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 2 Second Day of New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observed National Holiday
Tue, January 3 Second Day of New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 7 Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, January 14 Orthodox New Year Observance, Orthodox
Fri, January 27 Spirituality Day/St Sava's Day Observance
Wed, February 15 Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia National Holiday
Thu, February 16 Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia (Day 2) National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 14 Orthodox Good Friday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, April 15 Orthodox Holy Saturday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, April 16 Orthodox Easter Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 17 Orthodox Easter Monday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, April 22 Holocaust Remembrance Day Observance
Mon, May 1 Labor holiday National Holiday
Tue, May 2 Labor holiday second day National Holiday
Tue, May 9 Victory Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 28 St Vitus Day Observance
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 21 World War II Victims Remembrance Day Observance
Sat, November 11 Armistice Day National Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Summer Solstice

Bastille Day

Ashura

VJ Day

Labor Day

Grandparents Day

Mabon