Syria Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, March 8 Revolution Day Public Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, March 21 Mothers' Day Observance
Sun, March 31 Easter Day Observance
Wed, April 10 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Wed, April 17 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 5 Orthodox Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 6 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 17 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 8 Muharram Public Holiday
Mon, September 16 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 6 October Liberation Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Mardi Gras

Maundy Thursday

Arbor Day

Pentecost

Eid al-Adha

Bastille Day