Syria Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Wed, March 8 Revolution Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 Mothers' Day Observance
Sun, April 9 Easter Day Observance
Sun, April 16 Orthodox Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 17 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sat, May 6 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Wed, July 19 Muharram Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, October 6 October Liberation Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Mardi Gras

Ramadan

Maundy Thursday

Easter Monday

Arbor Day

Father’s Day

Summer Solstice