Syria Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Tue, March 8 Revolution Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, March 21 Mothers' Day Observance
Fri, March 25 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 17 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Observance
Sun, April 24 Orthodox Easter Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Fri, May 6 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, July 30 Muharram Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, October 6 October Liberation Day Public Holiday
Sat, October 8 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, October 28 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Pentecost

Mabon

Rosh Hashanah

Yom Kippur

Columbus Day

Sweetest Day