Uruguay Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 6 The Three Wise Men Day Bank Holiday
Mon, February 12 Carnival Bank Holiday
Tue, February 13 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Bank Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, March 28 Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
Fri, March 29 Good Friday Observance, Christian
Sun, March 31 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Mon, April 22 Landing of the 33 orientals Bank Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sat, May 18 Battle of Las Piedras Bank Holiday
Wed, June 19 José Artigas´ Birthday Memorial Bank Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 18 Constitution Day National Holiday
Sun, August 25 Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Sat, October 12 Columbus Day Observance
Sat, November 2 All Souls' Day Observance, Christian
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Father’s Day

Summer Solstice

Eid al-Adha

Grandparents Day

Autumnal Equinox

Mabon

Sukkot