Afghanistan Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, April 28 Afghan Victory DayPublic Holiday
Mon, May 6 Ramadan startsPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, August 12 Eid al-QurbanPublic Holiday
Mon, August 19 Independence Day (National Day)Public Holiday
Tue, September 10 AshuraPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, November 10 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason

Autumnal Equinox

Leif Erikson Day

Diwali

Black Friday

Giving Tuesday

Yule

Christmas Eve