Afghanistan Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 24 Ramadan startsPublic Holiday
Tue, April 28 Afghan Victory DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 31 Eid al-QurbanPublic Holiday
Wed, August 19 Independence Day (National Day)Public Holiday
Sat, August 29 AshuraPublic Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason

Father’s Day

VJ Day

Ashura

Sweetest Day

Black Friday

Advent

Giving Tuesday