Algeria Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Tue, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sat, June 16 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 5 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, August 23 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Wed, September 12 Muharram Public Holiday
Thu, September 20 Day of Achura Public Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, November 1 Anniversary of the Revolution Public Holiday
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season

Lantern Festival

Holi

April Fool’s Day

Tax Day

Easter Monday

Cinco de Mayo

Mother’s Day