Algeria Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Tue, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sat, June 16 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, July 5 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Thu, August 23 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Wed, September 12 MuharramPublic Holiday
Thu, September 20 Day of AchuraPublic Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Thu, November 1 Anniversary of the RevolutionPublic Holiday
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason

Marine Corps Birthday

Giving Tuesday

Hanukkah

Yule

Christmas Eve

Mardi Gras