Algeria Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Thu, June 6 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 5 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Tue, August 13 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Sun, September 1 MuharramPublic Holiday
Mon, September 9 Day of AchuraPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Fri, November 1 Anniversary of the RevolutionPublic Holiday
Sun, November 10 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason

Mardi Gras

Annunciation

Palm Sunday

Good Friday

Easter

Father’s Day

Corpus Christi