Algeria Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 25 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 5 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, August 1 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, August 20 Muharram Public Holiday
Fri, August 28 Day of Achura Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Sun, November 1 Anniversary of the Revolution Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season

Giving Tuesday

Hanukkah

Yule

Christmas Eve

Christmas

Kwanzaa

Mardi Gras