Burundi Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, February 5 Unity Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 6 President Ntaryamira Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 10 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 1 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 13 Prince Louis Rwagasore Day Public Holiday
Sun, October 21 President Ndadaye's Day Public Holiday
Thu, November 1 All Saints' Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday