Falkland Islands Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Fri, January 10 Margaret Thatcher DayObservance
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 10 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Tue, April 21 Queen's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Sun, June 14 Liberation DayPublic Holiday
Mon, June 15 Liberation Day observedPublic Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, August 14 Falkland DayObservance
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 5 Peat Cutting MondayPublic Holiday
Tue, December 8 Battle DayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday

Cinco de Mayo

Memorial Day

Pentecost

Bastille Day

Mabon

Yom Kippur

Leif Erikson Day