Falkland Islands Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Wed, January 10 Margaret Thatcher DayObservance
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, March 30 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sat, April 21 Queen's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Thu, June 14 Liberation DayPublic Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, August 14 Falkland DayObservance
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 1 Peat Cutting MondayPublic Holiday
Sat, December 8 Battle DayPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday