Greece Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Sat, January 6 EpiphanyPublic Holiday
Tue, January 30 The Three Holy HierarchsObservance
Mon, February 19 Clean MondayPublic Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 25 25th of March (national holiday)Public Holiday
Sun, March 25 Annunciation of the LordPublic Holiday
Fri, April 6 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 8 Easter SundayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 9 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Mon, May 28 Holy Spirit MondayPublic Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, July 24 The Restoration of DemocracyObservance
Wed, August 15 Dormition of the Holy VirginPublic Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 28 The Ochi dayPublic Holiday
Sat, November 17 PolytechneioObservance
Wed, November 21 Armed Forces DayObservance
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Wed, December 26 Synaxis of the Mother of GodPublic Holiday

Annunciation

Easter Monday

Labor Day

Cinco de Mayo

Pentecost

Memorial Day