Greece Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Mon, January 6 EpiphanyPublic Holiday
Thu, January 30 The Three Holy HierarchsObservance
Mon, March 2 Clean MondayPublic Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, March 25 25th of March (national holiday)Public Holiday
Wed, March 25 Annunciation of the LordPublic Holiday
Fri, April 17 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 19 Easter SundayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 20 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Mon, June 8 Holy Spirit MondayPublic Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 24 The Restoration of DemocracyObservance
Sat, August 15 Dormition of the Holy VirginPublic Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Wed, October 28 The Ochi dayPublic Holiday
Tue, November 17 PolytechneioObservance
Sat, November 21 Armed Forces DayObservance
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Sat, December 26 Synaxis of the Mother of GodPublic Holiday

Friday the 13th

Good Friday

Easter

Tax Day

Pentecost