Kuwait Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayOfficial Holiday
Sun, February 25 National DayOfficial Holiday
Mon, February 26 Liberation DayOfficial Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 13 Isra and MirajOfficial Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)Official Holiday
Sat, June 16 Eid-al-Fitr holidayOfficial Holiday
Sun, June 17 Eid-al-Fitr holidayOfficial Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, August 21 Waqfat Arafat DayOfficial Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)Official Holiday
Thu, August 23 Eid-al-Adha holidayOfficial Holiday
Fri, August 24 Eid-al-Adha holidayOfficial Holiday
Wed, September 12 Islamic New YearOfficial Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's BirthdayOfficial Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Cinco de Mayo

Memorial Day

Juneteenth

VJ Day

Grandparents Day

Ashura

Leif Erikson Day