Kuwait Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day Official Holiday
Tue, February 25 National Day Official Holiday
Wed, February 26 Liberation Day Official Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 22 Isra and Miraj Official Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) Official Holiday
Mon, May 25 Eid-al-Fitr holiday Official Holiday
Tue, May 26 Eid-al-Fitr holiday Official Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 30 Waqfat Arafat Day Official Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) Official Holiday
Sat, August 1 Eid-al-Adha holiday Official Holiday
Sun, August 2 Eid-al-Adha holiday Official Holiday
Thu, August 20 Islamic New Year Official Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's Birthday Official Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras

Tax Day