Macau Holidays in 2019

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Tue, February 5 Lunar New Year (First Day) Public Holiday
Wed, February 6 Lunar New Year (Second Day) Public Holiday
Thu, February 7 Lunar New Year (Third Day) Public Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 5 Cheng Ming Festival Public Holiday
Fri, April 19 Good Friday Observance
Sat, April 20 Holy Saturday Observance
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 12 Buddha's Birthday Observance
Fri, June 7 Dragon Boat Festival Observance
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, September 14 Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival Public Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinox Season
Tue, October 1 National Day of the People's Republic of China Public Holiday
Mon, October 21 Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) Public Holiday
Sat, November 2 All Soul's Day Observance
Sun, December 8 Feast of the immaculate Conception Observance
Fri, December 20 Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 22 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Observance
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Mardi Gras

Tax Day