Myanmar Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Fri, January 4 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Tue, February 12 Union DayPublic Holiday
Sun, March 3 Peasants' DayPublic Holiday
Mon, March 4 Maha ShivaratriHindu Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, March 21 HoliHindu Holiday
Wed, March 27 Armed Forces' DayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 19 Martyrs' DayPublic Holiday
Thu, August 15 Raksha BandhanHindu Holiday
Sat, August 24 JanmashtamiHindu Holiday
Mon, September 2 Ganesh ChaturthiHindu Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, September 29 NavaratriHindu Holiday
Tue, October 8 DussehraHindu Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Father’s Day

Bastille Day

Leif Erikson Day

Columbus Day

All Saints’ Day

Veterans Day

Thanksgiving