Saudi Arabia Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, May 24 Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)National Holiday
Wed, May 27 Eid-al-Fitr HolidayNational Holiday
Fri, May 29 Eid-al-Fitr Holiday (public sector only)Observance
Sat, May 30 Eid-al-Fitr HolidayNational Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)National Holiday
Sun, August 2 Eid-al-Adha HolidayNational Holiday
Mon, August 3 Eid-al-Adha HolidayNational Holiday
Thu, August 20 Muharram (Muslim New Year)Observance
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Wed, September 23 Saudi National DayNational Holiday
Thu, October 29 Prophet's BirthdayObservance
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Easter

Ramadan

Memorial Day

Bastille Day