United Arab Emirates Holidays in 2017

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Mon, April 24 Leilat al-Meiraj (The Prophet's Ascension)National Holiday
Thu, May 25 Ramadan beginsNational Holiday
Wed, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 25 Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)National Holiday
Tue, June 27 Eid-al-Fitr Holiday 1National Holiday
Wed, June 28 Eid-al-Fitr Holiday 2National Holiday
Thu, August 31 Arafat (Haj) DayNational Holiday
Fri, September 1 Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)National Holiday
Sat, September 2 Eid-al-Adha Holiday 1National Holiday
Sun, September 3 Eid-al-Adha Holiday 2National Holiday
Thu, September 21 Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year)National Holiday
Fri, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Thu, November 30 Mouloud (The Prophet's Birthday)National Holiday
Thu, November 30 Commemoration DayNational Holiday
Sat, December 2 National DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Sun, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Leif Erikson Day

Sweetest Day

All Saints’ Day

Guy Fawkes Day

Veterans Day

Advent

Christmas

Boxing Day