Angola Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, February 4 Liberation Movement Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 1 Carnival Public Holiday
Tue, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Wed, March 23 Southern Africa Liberation Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 4 Peace Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 2 Day off for May Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, September 17 National Hero Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, November 2 All Souls' Day Public Holiday
Fri, November 11 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Day off for Christmas Day Public Holiday

Memorial Day

VJ Day

Labor Day

Autumnal Equinox

Rosh Hashanah

Columbus Day

Guy Fawkes Day