Belize Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Mon, March 6 Day off for National Heroes and Benefactors Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 8 Holy Saturday Public Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 22 Day off for Commonwealth Day Public Holiday
Wed, May 24 Commonwealth Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, September 10 St. George's Caye Day Public Holiday
Thu, September 21 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 9 Day off for Pan American Day Public Holiday
Thu, October 12 Pan American Day Public Holiday
Sun, November 19 Garifuna Settlement Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Pentecost

Summer Solstice

Bastille Day

VJ Day

Ashura

Rosh Hashanah

Guy Fawkes Day