Bosnia And Herzegovina Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sun, January 2 New Year's (Day 2) Public Holiday
Mon, January 3 New Year's (Day 2) observed Public Holiday
Thu, January 6 Orthodox Christmas Eve Optional Holiday
Fri, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Optional Holiday
Sun, January 9 Day of the Republika Srpska Republika Srpska Local Holiday
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, March 1 Independence Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 8 Mothers' Day Observance
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Optional Holiday
Sat, April 16 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 17 Easter Sunday Optional Holiday
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Optional Holiday
Fri, April 22 Orthodox Good Friday Optional Holiday
Sat, April 23 Orthodox Holy Saturday Observance, Orthodox
Sun, April 24 Orthodox Easter Sunday Optional Holiday
Mon, April 25 Orthodox Easter Monday Optional Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labor Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 2 Labor Day observed Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Labor Day (Day 2) Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 End of Ramadan Optional Holiday
Mon, May 9 Victory Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 19 Fathers' Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Feast of the Sacrifice Optional Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 31 Halloween Observance
Tue, November 1 All Saints' Day Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina Local Holiday
Mon, November 21 Dayton Peace Agreement Day Optional Holiday
Fri, November 25 Statehood Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Optional Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Corpus Christi

Eid al-Adha

Ashura

Labor Day

Autumnal Equinox

Diwali

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday