Burkina Faso Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sun, January 3 Burkina Faso Popular Uprising Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 13 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, August 5 National Day Public Holiday
Sun, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, October 19 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Mon, November 1 All Saints' Eve Public Holiday
Sat, December 11 Independence Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday