Cyprus Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Mon, March 2 Clean Monday National Holiday
Fri, March 20 March Equinox Season
Wed, March 25 Greek Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, April 1 National Day National Holiday
Fri, April 17 Good Friday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, April 18 Holy Saturday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Sun, April 19 Easter Sunday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Mon, April 20 Easter Monday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, April 21 Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only) Bank Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labour Day/May Day National Holiday
Mon, June 8 Orthodox Pentecost Monday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, August 15 Assumption of the Virgin Mary National Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 1 Cyprus Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, October 28 Ochi Day National Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Father’s Day

VJ Day

Labor Day

Autumnal Equinox

Rosh Hashanah

Yom Kippur

Giving Tuesday