Cyprus Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Thu, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Mon, March 7 Green Monday National Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, March 25 Greek Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, March 27 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 1 Cyprus National Holiday National Holiday
Fri, April 22 Good Friday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, April 23 Holy Saturday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Sun, April 24 Easter Sunday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Mon, April 25 Easter Monday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, April 26 Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only) Bank Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labour Day/May Day National Holiday
Mon, June 13 Orthodox Pentecost Monday National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 15 Assumption of the Virgin Mary National Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 1 Cyprus Independence Day National Holiday
Fri, October 28 Ochi Day National Holiday
Sun, October 30 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Guy Fawkes Day

Black Friday

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday

Yule

Blue Monday

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday