Cyprus Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Mon, March 18 Clean Monday National Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, March 25 Greek Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, March 31 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, April 1 National Day National Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour Day/May Day National Holiday
Fri, May 3 Good Friday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, May 4 Holy Saturday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Sun, May 5 Easter Sunday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Mon, May 6 Easter Monday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, May 7 Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only) Bank Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Mon, June 24 Orthodox Pentecost Monday National Holiday, Orthodox
Thu, August 15 Assumption of the Virgin Mary National Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, October 1 Cyprus Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, October 27 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, October 28 Ochi Day National Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Corpus Christi

Grandparents Day

Autumnal Equinox

Rosh Hashanah

Sukkot

Columbus Day

Sweetest Day

Giving Tuesday