Cyprus Holidays in 2025

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Mon, March 3 Clean Monday National Holiday
Thu, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 25 Greek Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, March 30 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, April 1 National Day National Holiday
Fri, April 18 Good Friday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, April 19 Holy Saturday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Sun, April 20 Easter Sunday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Mon, April 21 Easter Monday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, April 22 Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only) Bank Holiday
Thu, May 1 Labour Day/May Day National Holiday
Mon, June 9 Orthodox Pentecost Monday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, August 15 Assumption of the Virgin Mary National Holiday
Mon, September 22 September equinox Season
Wed, October 1 Cyprus Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, October 26 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, October 28 Ochi Day National Holiday
Sun, December 21 December Solstice Season
Wed, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Thu, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Fri, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Wed, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Autumnal Equinox

Rosh Hashanah

Sukkot

Columbus Day

Hanukkah

Yule

Winter Solstice

Chinese New Year