Denmark Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sun, February 14 Carnival Observance
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 28 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, March 28 Palm Sunday Observance
Thu, April 1 Maundy Thursday National Holiday
Fri, April 2 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Day National Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday National Holiday
Fri, April 30 Great Prayer Day National Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Observance
Wed, May 5 Liberation Day Observance
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day National Holiday
Sun, May 23 Whit Sunday National Holiday
Mon, May 24 Whit Monday National Holiday
Sat, June 5 Constitution Day Observance
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 31 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 26 2nd Christmas Day National Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Giving Tuesday

Boxing Day

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Ramadan

Maundy Thursday