Denmark Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sun, February 27 Carnival Observance
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, April 10 Palm Sunday Observance
Thu, April 14 Maundy Thursday National Holiday
Fri, April 15 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day National Holiday
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Observance
Thu, May 5 Liberation Day Observance
Fri, May 13 Great Prayer Day National Holiday
Thu, May 26 Ascension Day National Holiday
Sun, June 5 Constitution Day Observance
Sun, June 5 Pentecost / Whit Sunday National Holiday
Mon, June 6 Whit Monday National Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Mon, December 26 2nd Christmas Day National Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Yom Kippur

Sukkot

Giving Tuesday

Hanukkah

Boxing Day

Friday the 13th

Chinese New Year

Purim