Denmark Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sun, February 19 Carnival Observance
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, April 2 Palm Sunday Observance
Thu, April 6 Maundy Thursday National Holiday
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Day National Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday National Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Observance
Fri, May 5 Liberation Day Observance
Fri, May 5 Great Prayer Day National Holiday
Thu, May 18 Ascension Day National Holiday
Sun, May 28 Pentecost / Whit Sunday National Holiday
Mon, May 29 Whit Monday National Holiday
Mon, June 5 Constitution Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Tue, December 26 2nd Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance