ESwatini Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, April 19 Birthday of King Mswati III Public Holiday
Sun, April 25 National Flag Day Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 22 Birthday of the late King Sobhuza Public Holiday
Mon, September 6 Umhlanga Reed Dance Public Holiday
Mon, September 6 Smhlolo Day (Independence Day) Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September Equinox Season
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 28 Incwala Day Public Holiday

Cyber Monday

Boxing Day

Blue Monday

Tax Day

Easter Monday

Arbor Day