Eswatini Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Wed, April 19 Birthday of King Mswati III Public Holiday
Tue, April 25 National Flag Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 18 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, July 22 Birthday of the late King Sobhuza Public Holiday
Mon, September 4 Umhlanga Reed Dance Public Holiday
Wed, September 6 Smhlolo Day (Independence Day) Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September Equinox Season
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 28 Incwala Day Public Holiday

Ash Wednesday

Palm Sunday

Good Friday

Arbor Day

Mother’s Day

Memorial Day

Eid al-Adha