Haiti Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day/Independence Day National/legal Holiday
Mon, January 2 Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ Day National/legal Holiday
Tue, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, February 21 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday National/legal Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National/legal Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, May 1 Agriculture and Labor Day National/legal Holiday
Thu, May 18 Flag Day/University Day National/legal Holiday
Sun, May 28 Mother's Day National/legal Holiday
Thu, June 8 Corpus Christi Local Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 25 Father's Day Observance
Tue, August 15 Assumption of Mary Local Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Tue, October 17 Dessalines Day National/legal Holiday
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Day Local Holiday
Thu, November 2 All Souls' Day Local Holiday
Sat, November 18 Vertières Day National/legal Holiday
Thu, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National/legal Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance