Italy Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Thu, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Observance
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday National Holiday
Mon, April 25 Liberation Day National Holiday
Mon, April 25 The Feast of St Mark Local Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Thu, June 2 Republic Day National Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, June 24 The Feast of St. John (Florence, Genoa, Turin) Local Holiday
Wed, June 29 The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul (Rome) Local Holiday
Mon, August 15 Assumption of Mary / Ferragosto National Holiday
Mon, September 19 The Feast of Saint Januarius (Naples) Local Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Tue, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Wed, December 7 The Feast of St. Ambrose (Milan) Local Holiday
Thu, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Mon, December 26 St. Stephen's Day National Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Memorial Day

Pentecost

Summer Solstice

VJ Day

Grandparents Day

Rosh Hashanah

Columbus Day

Sukkot