Italy Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Observance
Sun, April 4 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sun, April 25 Liberation Day National Holiday
Sun, April 25 The Feast of St Mark Local Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Wed, June 2 Republic Day National Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 24 The Feast of St. John (Florence, Genoa, Turin) Local Holiday
Tue, June 29 The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul (Rome) Local Holiday
Sun, August 15 Assumption of Mary / Ferragosto National Holiday
Sun, September 19 The Feast of Saint Januarius (Naples) Local Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Tue, December 7 The Feast of St. Ambrose (Milan) Local Holiday
Wed, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 26 St. Stephen's Day National Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Ashura

Autumnal Equinox

Sweetest Day

Diwali

Yule

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday

Chinese New Year