Kazakhstan Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sun, January 2 New Year's (Day 2) Public Holiday
Mon, January 3 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Mon, January 3 New Year's (Day 2) observed Public Holiday
Fri, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, March 21 Nauryz Public Holiday
Tue, March 22 Nauryz (Day 2) Public Holiday
Wed, March 23 Nauryz (Day 3) Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 Unity Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 2 Unity Day observed Public Holiday
Sat, May 7 Defender of the Fatherland Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 9 Defender of the Fatherland Day observed Public Holiday
Mon, May 9 Victory Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 6 Day of the Capital Public Holiday
Sun, July 10 Kurban Bairam Public Holiday
Tue, August 30 Constitution Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, December 1 Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Public Holiday
Fri, December 16 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 17 Independence Day (Day 2) Public Holiday
Thu, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Summer Solstice

Eid al-Adha

Bastille Day

Labor Day

Grandparents Day

Rosh Hashanah

Columbus Day