Latvia Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 28 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 2 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, April 3 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 4 Easter Sunday National Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labour Day/May Day National Holiday
Sat, May 1 Constituent Assembly Convocation Day National Holiday
Tue, May 4 Independence Restoration Day National Holiday
Sun, May 9 Mothers' Day National Holiday
Sun, May 23 Whitsunday National Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 23 Midsummer Eve National Holiday
Thu, June 24 Midsummer Day National Holiday
Sun, September 12 Fathers' Day Observance
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, October 31 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, November 18 Republic of Latvia Proclamation Day National Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve National Holiday
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 26 Second Day of Christmas National Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve National Holiday

Ashura

Autumnal Equinox

Columbus Day

Black Friday

Kwanzaa

Boxing Day

Chinese New Year