Namibia Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, March 21 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Wed, May 4 Cassinga Day Public Holiday
Wed, May 25 Africa Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 26 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, August 26 Heroes' Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, December 10 Human Rights Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Day of Goodwill Public Holiday

Summer Solstice

Grandparents Day

Mabon

Rosh Hashanah

Sukkot

Diwali