Namibia Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 21 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 4 Cassinga Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 25 Africa Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, August 26 Heroes' Day Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Fri, December 10 International Human Rights Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 26 Day of Goodwill Public Holiday

Summer Solstice

Labor Day

Grandparents Day

Mabon

Autumnal Equinox

Advent

Hanukkah