Netherlands Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, March 29 Good Friday Observance
Sun, March 31 Easter Day National Holiday
Mon, April 1 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sat, April 27 King's Day National Holiday
Sat, May 4 Remembrance Day Observance
Sun, May 5 Liberation Day National Holiday
Thu, May 9 Ascension Day National Holiday
Sun, May 19 Pentecost / Whit Sunday National Holiday
Mon, May 20 Whit Monday National Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, December 5 St Nicholas' Eve/Sinterklaas Observance
Fri, December 6 St Nicholas' Day Observance
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Thu, December 26 Second Day of Christmas National Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Ash Wednesday

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Arbor Day

Mother’s Day

Pentecost