Niger Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Fri, April 24 Concord Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 19 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Power) Public Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 21 Father's Day Observance
Fri, July 31 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, August 1 Eid al-Adha Holiday Public Holiday
Mon, August 3 Nigerien Independence Day Public Holiday
Thu, August 20 Muharram Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, December 18 Nigerien Republic Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Ramadan

Easter Monday

Mother’s Day

Corpus Christi

Summer Solstice

Eid al-Adha