Niger Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, April 17 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Power) Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, April 24 Concord Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 18 Father's Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Fri, June 30 Eid al-Adha Holiday Public Holiday
Wed, July 19 Muharram Public Holiday
Thu, August 3 Nigerien Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Mon, December 18 Nigerien Republic Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Kwanzaa

Boxing Day

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday

Purim

Good Friday

Memorial Day