Rwanda Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sun, January 2 Day After New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 3 New Year observed Public Holiday
Tue, January 4 Day After New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Tue, February 1 National Heroes' Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, April 7 Tutsi Genocide Memorial Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labor Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 2 Labor Day observed Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, July 1 Independence Day Public Holiday
Mon, July 4 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Fri, August 5 Umuganura Day Public Holiday
Mon, August 15 Assumption Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 27 Christmas Day observed Public Holiday

Diwali

Giving Tuesday

Chinese New Year

Purim

Maundy Thursday

Arbor Day