South Korea Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Thu, February 11 Seollal Holiday Public Holiday
Fri, February 12 Seollal Public Holiday
Sat, February 13 Seollal Holiday Public Holiday
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, March 1 Independence Movement Day National Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Mon, April 5 Arbor Day Observance
Sat, May 1 Labor Day Bank Holiday
Wed, May 5 Children's Day Public Holiday
Sat, May 8 Parents' Day Observance
Sat, May 15 Teacher's Day Observance
Wed, May 19 Buddha's Birthday Public Holiday
Sun, June 6 Memorial Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, July 17 Constitution Day Observance
Sun, August 15 Liberation Day National Holiday
Mon, September 20 Chuseok Holiday Public Holiday
Tue, September 21 Chuseok Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 Chuseok Holiday Public Holiday
Thu, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, October 1 Armed Forces Day Observance
Sun, October 3 National Foundation Day National Holiday
Sat, October 9 Hangul Day National Holiday
Sun, October 31 Halloween Observance
Wed, December 22 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Black Friday

Advent

Hanukkah

Kwanzaa

Blue Monday

Easter

Easter Monday

Arbor Day