South Korea Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 31 Seollal Holiday Public Holiday
Tue, February 1 Seollal Public Holiday
Wed, February 2 Seollal Holiday Public Holiday
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, March 1 Independence Movement Day National Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, March 21 March Equinox Season
Tue, April 5 Arbor Day Observance
Sun, May 1 Labor Day Bank Holiday
Thu, May 5 Children's Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 8 Buddha's Birthday Public Holiday
Sun, May 8 Parents' Day Observance
Sun, May 15 Teacher's Day Observance
Mon, June 6 Memorial Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 17 Constitution Day Observance
Mon, August 15 Liberation Day National Holiday
Fri, September 9 Chuseok Holiday Public Holiday
Sat, September 10 Chuseok Public Holiday
Sun, September 11 Chuseok Holiday Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 1 Armed Forces Day Observance
Mon, October 3 National Foundation Day National Holiday
Sun, October 9 Hangul Day National Holiday
Mon, October 31 Halloween Observance
Thu, December 22 Dongzhi Festival Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Columbus Day

Black Friday

Advent

Hanukkah

Kwanzaa

Mardi Gras

Ramadan