South Korea Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 21 Seollal Holiday Public Holiday
Sun, January 22 Seollal Public Holiday
Mon, January 23 Seollal Holiday Public Holiday
Tue, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, March 1 Independence Movement Day National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Wed, April 5 Arbor Day Observance
Mon, May 1 Labor Day Bank Holiday
Fri, May 5 Children's Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 8 Parents' Day Observance
Mon, May 15 Teacher's Day Observance
Fri, May 26 Buddha's Birthday Public Holiday
Tue, June 6 Memorial Day National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 17 Constitution Day Observance
Tue, August 15 Liberation Day National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, September 28 Chuseok Holiday Public Holiday
Fri, September 29 Chuseok Public Holiday
Sat, September 30 Chuseok Holiday Public Holiday
Sun, October 1 Armed Forces Day Observance
Tue, October 3 National Foundation Day National Holiday
Mon, October 9 Hangul Day National Holiday
Tue, October 31 Halloween Observance
Fri, December 22 Dongzhi Festival Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Ash Wednesday

Ramadan

Easter

Easter Monday

Tax Day

Eid al-Adha