Sweden Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Tue, January 5 Twelfth Night De Facto Half Holiday
Wed, January 6 Epiphany Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 28 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 3 Holy Saturday De Facto Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Fri, April 30 Walpurgis Night De Facto Half Holiday
Sat, May 1 May 1st Public Holiday
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Sat, May 22 Pentecost Eve De Facto Holiday
Sun, May 23 Whit Sunday Public Holiday
Sun, May 30 Mother's Day Observance
Sun, June 6 National day Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, June 25 Midsummer Eve De Facto Holiday
Sat, June 26 Midsummer Day Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 31 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, November 5 All Saints' Eve De Facto Half Holiday
Sat, November 6 All Saints' Day Public Holiday
Sun, November 14 Father's Day Observance
Sun, November 28 First Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Sun, December 5 Second Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Sun, December 12 Third Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Sun, December 19 Fourth Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve De Facto Holiday
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve De Facto Holiday

Thanksgiving

Hanukkah

Boxing Day

Ash Wednesday

Ramadan

Tax Day

Record Store Day

Earth Day