Sweden Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Wed, January 5 Twelfth Night De Facto Half Holiday
Thu, January 6 Epiphany Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 16 Holy Saturday De Facto Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, April 30 Walpurgis Night De Facto Half Holiday
Sun, May 1 May 1st Public Holiday
Thu, May 26 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 29 Mother's Day Observance
Sat, June 4 Pentecost Eve De Facto Holiday
Sun, June 5 Pentecost / Whit Sunday Public Holiday
Mon, June 6 National day Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, June 24 Midsummer Eve De Facto Holiday
Sat, June 25 Midsummer Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, November 4 All Saints' Eve De Facto Half Holiday
Sat, November 5 All Saints' Day Public Holiday
Sun, November 13 Father's Day Observance
Sun, November 27 First Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Sun, December 4 Second Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Sun, December 11 Third Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Sun, December 18 Fourth Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve De Facto Holiday
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve De Facto Holiday

Diwali

Advent

Cyber Monday

Yule

Kwanzaa

Blue Monday

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday