Syria Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sun, March 8 Revolution Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sat, March 21 Mothers' Day Observance
Sun, April 12 Easter Day Observance
Fri, April 17 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sun, April 19 Orthodox Easter Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Wed, May 6 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, July 31 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, August 20 Muharram Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, October 6 October Liberation Day Public Holiday
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Ramadan

Palm Sunday

Good Friday

Easter Monday

Pentecost