Uruguay Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Thu, January 6 The Three Wise Men Day Bank Holiday
Mon, February 28 Carnival Bank Holiday
Tue, March 1 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Bank Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, April 14 Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Observance, Christian
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Mon, April 18 Landing of the 33 orientals Bank Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Wed, May 18 Battle of Las Piedras Bank Holiday
Sun, June 19 José Artigas´ Birthday Memorial Bank Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 18 Constitution Day National Holiday
Thu, August 25 Independence Day National Holiday
Thu, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, October 10 Columbus Day Observance
Wed, November 2 All Souls' Day Observance, Christian
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Hanukkah

New Year’s Eve

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Purim

Easter Monday

Pentecost