Brunei Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Fri, February 23 National DayPublic Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 13 Isra and Mi'rajPublic Holiday
Wed, May 16 Ramadan beginsPublic Holiday
Thu, May 31 Royal Brunei Armed Forces DayPublic Holiday
Sun, June 10 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny)Public Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid-al-FitrPublic Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, July 15 Sultan's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid-al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Wed, September 12 Muharram/Islamic New YearPublic Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

VJ Day

Yule

Winter Solstice

Christmas Eve

Boxing Day

Kwanzaa