Brunei Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Sat, February 23 National DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, April 3 Isra and Mi'rajPublic Holiday
Mon, May 6 Ramadan beginsPublic Holiday
Fri, May 31 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny)Public Holiday
Fri, May 31 Royal Brunei Armed Forces DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid-al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, July 15 Sultan's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid-al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Sun, September 1 Muharram/Islamic New YearPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Easter Monday

Memorial Day

D-Day

Juneteenth

Corpus Christi

VJ Day