Brunei Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sun, February 23 National Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 22 Isra and Mi'raj Public Holiday
Fri, April 24 Ramadan begins Public Holiday
Tue, May 19 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny) Public Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid-al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, May 31 Royal Brunei Armed Forces Day Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 15 Sultan's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, August 20 Muharram/Islamic New Year Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Thanksgiving

Black Friday

Advent

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday

Yule

Winter Solstice

Blue Monday