Jordan Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Tue, April 2 Al Isra' wal MirajObservance
Fri, April 19 Good FridayObservance
Sun, April 21 Easter DayObservance
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayObservance
Sun, April 28 Orthodox Easter DayObservance, Orthodox
Wed, May 1 Labour DayNational Holiday
Mon, May 6 Ramadan beginsObservance
Sat, May 25 Independence DayNational Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid-al-FitrNational Holiday
Thu, June 6 Eid-al-Fitr holidayNational Holiday
Fri, June 7 Eid-al-Fitr holidayNational Holiday
Sat, June 8 Eid-al-Fitr holidayNational Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, August 12 Eid-al-AdhaNational Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid-al-Adha holidayNational Holiday
Tue, August 13 Eid-al-Adha holidayNational Holiday
Wed, August 14 Eid-al-Adha holidayNational Holiday
Thu, August 15 Eid-al-Adha holidayNational Holiday
Sun, September 1 Muharram/New YearNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, November 10 Prophet's BirthdayNational Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday

Canada Day

Labor Day

Mabon

All Saints’ Day

Cyber Monday

Yule