Jordan Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sat, March 21 Al Isra' wal MirajObservance
Fri, April 10 Good FridayObservance
Sun, April 12 Easter DayObservance
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayObservance
Sun, April 19 Orthodox Easter DayObservance, Orthodox
Fri, April 24 Ramadan beginsObservance
Fri, May 1 Labour DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid-al-FitrNational Holiday
Mon, May 25 Independence DayNational Holiday
Mon, May 25 Eid-al-Fitr holidayNational Holiday
Tue, May 26 Eid-al-Fitr holidayNational Holiday
Wed, May 27 Eid-al-Fitr holidayNational Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-AdhaNational Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-Adha holidayNational Holiday
Sat, August 1 Eid-al-Adha holidayNational Holiday
Sun, August 2 Eid-al-Adha holidayNational Holiday
Mon, August 3 Eid-al-Adha holidayNational Holiday
Thu, August 20 Muharram/New YearNational Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Thu, October 29 Prophet's BirthdayNational Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday