Libya Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, February 17 Libyan Revolution Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 25 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Tue, May 26 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 30 Day of Arafah Public Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, August 1 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sun, August 2 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, August 20 Muharram Public Holiday
Wed, September 16 Day of Martyr Omar Al-Mokhtar Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Fri, October 23 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Independence Day Public Holiday

Guy Fawkes Day

Friday the 13th

Diwali

Thanksgiving

Black Friday

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday

Christmas Eve