Libya Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Sun, February 17 Libyan Revolution DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Thu, June 6 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 7 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, August 11 Day of ArafahPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Tue, August 13 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Wed, August 14 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Sun, September 1 MuharramPublic Holiday
Mon, September 16 Day of Martyr Omar Al-MokhtarPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Wed, October 23 Liberation DayPublic Holiday
Sun, November 10 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Independence DayPublic Holiday

Kwanzaa

Ramadan

Cinco de Mayo

Memorial Day

D-Day