Macau Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Fri, February 16 Lunar New Year (First Day) Public Holiday
Sat, February 17 Lunar New Year (Second Day) Public Holiday
Sun, February 18 Lunar New Year (Third Day) Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, March 30 Good Friday Observance
Sat, March 31 Holy Saturday Observance
Thu, April 5 Cheng Ming Festival Public Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 22 Buddha's Birthday Observance
Mon, June 18 Dragon Boat Festival Observance
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Tue, September 25 Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival Public Holiday
Mon, October 1 National Day of the People's Republic of China Public Holiday
Sun, October 21 Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) Public Holiday
Fri, November 2 All Soul's Day Observance
Sat, December 8 Feast of the immaculate Conception Observance
Thu, December 20 Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day Observance
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Advent

Winter Solstice

Kwanzaa

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday

Annunciation

Palm Sunday