Macau Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Fri, February 16 Lunar New Year (First Day)Public Holiday
Sat, February 17 Lunar New Year (Second Day)Public Holiday
Sun, February 18 Lunar New Year (Third Day)Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, March 30 Good FridayObservance
Sat, March 31 Holy SaturdayObservance
Thu, April 5 Cheng Ming FestivalPublic Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 22 Buddha's BirthdayObservance
Mon, June 18 Dragon Boat FestivalObservance
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Tue, September 25 Day after the Mid-Autumn-FestivalPublic Holiday
Mon, October 1 National Day of the People's Republic of ChinaPublic Holiday
Sun, October 21 Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors)Public Holiday
Fri, November 2 All Soul's DayObservance
Sat, December 8 Feast of the immaculate ConceptionObservance
Thu, December 20 Macau S.A.R. Establishment DayPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayObservance
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Pentecost

Juneteenth

Yom Kippur

Columbus Day

Halloween

Veterans Day