Macau Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sat, January 25 Lunar New Year (First Day) Public Holiday
Sun, January 26 Lunar New Year (Second Day) Public Holiday
Mon, January 27 Lunar New Year (Third Day) Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, April 5 Cheng Ming Festival Public Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Observance
Sat, April 11 Holy Saturday Observance
Thu, April 30 Buddha's Birthday Observance
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 25 Dragon Boat Festival Observance
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 1 National Day of the People's Republic of China Public Holiday
Fri, October 2 Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival Public Holiday
Wed, October 21 Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) Public Holiday
Mon, November 2 All Soul's Day Observance
Tue, December 8 Feast of the immaculate Conception Observance
Sun, December 20 Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Observance
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Yule

Christmas Eve

Christmas

Kwanzaa

Boxing Day

Blue Monday

Tax Day