Maldives Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Wed, May 16 Ramadan begins Public Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid-al-Fitr Public Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 26 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid-al-Adha Public Holiday
Wed, September 12 Muharram/Islamic New Year Public Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, November 3 Victory Day Public Holiday
Sun, November 11 Republic Day Public Holiday
Wed, November 21 Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season

Blue Monday

Ash Wednesday

Holi

Purim

Maundy Thursday

Memorial Day