Maldives Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Mon, May 6 Ramadan beginsPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid-al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 26 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid-al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Sun, September 1 Muharram/Islamic New YearPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, November 3 Victory DayPublic Holiday
Sun, November 10 Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Mon, November 11 Republic DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason

Holi

Annunciation

Easter Monday

Earth Day

Memorial Day

Juneteenth