Montenegro Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Thu, January 2 New Year's Day (day 2)National Holiday
Mon, January 6 Christmas Eve (Orthodox)National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, January 7 Christmas Day (Orthodox)National Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, January 8 Christmas Day, day 2 (Orthodox)National Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 17 Good Friday (Orthodox)National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, April 19 Easter Sunday (Orthodox)Observance, Orthodox
Mon, April 20 Easter Monday (Orthodox)National Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, May 1 Labour Day/May DayNational Holiday
Sat, May 2 Labour Day/May Day (day 2)National Holiday
Thu, May 21 Independence DayNational Holiday
Fri, May 22 Independence Day (day 2)National Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, July 13 Statehood DayNational Holiday
Tue, July 14 Statehood Day (day 2)National Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Advent

Mardi Gras

Annunciation

Maundy Thursday

Earth Day

Cinco de Mayo