Somalia Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, April 3 Isra and Mi'rajPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, June 26 Independence of British SomalilandObservance
Mon, July 1 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Sun, September 1 MuharramPublic Holiday
Tue, September 10 AshuraPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, November 10 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason

Cinco de Mayo

Ramadan

Memorial Day

Pentecost

Juneteenth

Autumnal Equinox