Costa Rica Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Fri, March 19 Saint Joseph's Day Observance
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, April 1 Maundy Thursday National Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 2 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sun, April 11 Battle of Rivas National Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 20 Father´s Day Observance
Sun, July 25 Annexation of Guanacaste National Holiday
Mon, August 2 Our Lady of Los Ángeles Observance
Sun, August 15 Mother's Day National Holiday
Tue, August 24 National Parks´ Day Observance
Thu, September 9 Children´s Day Observance
Wed, September 15 Independence Day National Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, October 12 Day of the Cultures Observance
Tue, November 2 All Souls' Day Observance
Mon, November 22 Teacher´s Day Observance
Wed, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Observance
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Fri, December 31 New Year´s Eve Observance

Ashura

Sukkot

Mabon

Sweetest Day

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day

Winter Solstice

Chinese New Year