Faroe Islands Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 27 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, April 14 Maundy Thursday Public Holiday
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, April 25 National Flag Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 13 Prayer Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 26 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 5 Whit Sunday Public Holiday
Sun, June 5 Constitution Day Half-day
Mon, June 6 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 28 St. Olav's Eve Half-day
Fri, July 29 St. Olav's Day (National Day) Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 30 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Public Holiday
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Public Holiday

Diwali

Black Friday

Hanukkah

Giving Tuesday

Boxing Day

Chinese New Year

Purim