Finland Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Thu, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day National Holiday
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sun, May 1 May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 8 Mother's Day De Facto Holiday
Thu, May 26 Ascension Day National Holiday
Sun, June 5 Whit Sunday National Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, June 24 Midsummer Eve De Facto Holiday
Sat, June 25 Midsummer National Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, November 5 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Sun, November 13 Father's Day De Facto Holiday
Tue, December 6 Independence Day National Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve De Facto Holiday
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday

Pentecost

Eid al-Adha

Autumnal Equinox

Columbus Day

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day